top of page

Let’s Talk About It — Day 25 of 30 Guests in 30 Days


Grab your snacks and drinks! It's Day 25🎉



It started in 2020 during the corona virus lockdown. Out of boredom I positioned my phone and made my first tiktok video, posted on my whatsapp story and got so many positive reactions, people were commending my acting skill and whole lol. What started out boredom became one of my favorite things to do. It helps to distract me, cheer up my mood, take my thoughts off worries.


Early, 2021 a particular video of mine went viral , so viral I was on popular instagram pages including a popular foreign blogger, the feeling was amazing lol. People were chipping in ideas that I should go into the whole thing full time but I couldn’t jhur lol, I was in my finals and I had loads of workload on my neck already, couldn’t juggle the two, so I just make tiktok when i'm free or when I need to be distracted.


As much fun as it is to make, it is also very stressful and takes a lot of time, from getting the words, the timing, the acting, choreography, the action, changing of several outfits, the accuracy omo lol. I’m not a full time tiktoker , I duff my hat to the ones who have taken it as a full time thing.


Tiktok has changed so many lives both as viewers and also as creators, for viewers I speaking for so many when I say the content brighten up moods and fun to watch, even for the music industry it has helped in promotion of songs through creating challenges with the songs hence boost the popularity of the music. As tiktokers, it has become a source of income for so many, one famous tiktoker Khaby Lame, his life changed entirely for good after he posted his tiktok video.


Making tiktok videos for me so many times has served as an escape zone for me, I go on the app, pick sounds to lip sync to, act, imitate or even most times it is transitions. A lot goes into content making, just a video of two minutes can take hours of editing and recording in the bid to get it right and make sure it comes out perfect.


Let's Connect!🎉🎈

Instagram; @miche

Twitter; @ michie

Tiktok ; @ dolapomichelle

39 views0 comments
bottom of page